Skip to content

Mythopoeic Society

a non-profit organization devoted to the study of J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, Charles Williams, the Inklings, and the genres of myth and fantasy



Mythopoeic Awards: 2007 Winners Announced

Posted on August 10, 2007

The Mythopoeic Society has announced the winners for the 2007 Mythopoeic Awards. Download the press release in PDF format. For more information about the awards, visit the Awards section of this site.

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature

  • Patricia A. McKillip, Solstice Wood (Ace Books)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature

  • Catherine Fisher, Corbenic (Greenwillow)

Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies

  • Christina Scull and Wayne G. Hammond, The J.R.R. Tolkien Companion and Guide (Houghton Mifflin, 2006)

Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies

  • G. Ronald Murphy, S.J., Gemstone of Paradise: The Holy Grail in Wolfram’s Parzival (Oxford University Press, 2006)