Skip to content

Mythopoeic Society

a non-profit organization devoted to the study of J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, Charles Williams, the Inklings, and the genres of myth and fantasy

Mythcon 43 - August 2012

Guests of Honor

Prof. G. Ronald Murphy, SJ – Scholar

Myth and folklore scholar, winner of the Mythopoeic Scholarship Award for The Owl, the Raven & the Dove: The Religious Meaning of the Grimms’ Magic Fairy Tales (2002) and Gemstone of Paradise: The Holy Grail in Wolfram’s Parzival (2007). Author of the forthcoming Tree of Salvation: Yggdrasil and the Cross in the North from Oxford University Press.

Malinda Lo

Malinda Lo – Author –

Author of young adult fantasy and science fiction novels Ash (nominee for the 2010 Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature), Huntress, and Adaptation.