Skip to content


Mythopoeic Society

a non-profit organization devoted to the study of J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, Charles Williams, the Inklings, and the genres of myth and fantasy


About the Society

Leadership – Council of Stewards (2014)

Council Chair: Lynn Maudlin


Corresponding Secretary
Edith L. Crowe
PO Box 6707
Altadena, CA 91003
correspondence@mythsoc.org

Editor of Mythprint
Jason Fisher
mythprint@mythsoc.org

Treasurer
Lisa Deutsch Harrigan
P.O. Box 28427
San Jose, CA 95159
treasurer@mythsoc.org

Recording Secretary
Geraldine Holmes
secretary@mythsoc.org

Editor of Mythic Circle
Gwenyth Hood
English Department
Marshall University
Huntington, WV 25755-2646
mythiccircle@mythsoc.org

Steward for Mythopoeic Conferences
Lynn Maudlin
P.O. Box 2636
San Marcos, CA 92079
mythcon@mythsoc.org

Mythopoeic Press Steward
Leslie Donovan
University Honors Program
MSC06 3890
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
press@mythsoc.org

Mythopoeic Awards Administrator
David Oberhelman
306 Edmon Low Library
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
awards@mythsoc.org

Editor of Mythlore
Janet Brennan Croft
University of Oklahoma Libraries
Bizzell 104NW
Norman, OK 73019
mythlore@mythsoc.org

Manager of the Orders Department
Lee Speth
orders@mythsoc.org

Membership & Discussion Group Steward
Marion Van Loo
Box 71
Napoleon, MI 49261
membership@mythsoc.org

Webmaster
David Emerson
PO Box 2472
Minneapolis, MN 55402
webmaster@mythsoc.org