Skip to content

Mythopoeic Awards

Mythopoeic Awards – 2000

Announcements: Winners (August 21, 2000) | Acceptance Remarks

Fantasy Awards

Adult Literature

  • Tamsin by Peter S. Beagle *
  • Elementals by A.S. Byatt
  • Dark Cities Underground by Lisa Goldstein
  • The Wild Swans by Peg Kerr
  • The Book of Knights by Yves Meynard

Children’s Literature

  • The Folk Keeper by Franny Billingsley *
  • Skellig by David Almond
  • The Circle of Magic series by Tamora Pierce
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling
  • Kingdom series by Cynthia Voigt

Scholarship Awards

Inklings Studies

  • Roverandom by J.R.R. Tolkien, edited by Wayne G. Hammond & Christina Scull *
  • C.S. Lewis: Writer, Dreamer & Mentor by Lionel Adey
  • Tolkien, Man and Myth: A Literary Life by Joseph Pearce
  • Farmer Giles of Ham by J.R.R. Tolkien, edited by Wayne G. Hammond & Christina Scull

Myth and Fantasy Studies

  • Strange and Secret Peoples: Fairies and Victorian Consciousness by Carole G. Silver *
  • King Arthur in America by Alan Lupack and Barbara Tepa Lupack
  • The Quest for the Grail: Arthurian Legend in British Art 1840-1920 by Christine Poulson
  • Oz and Beyond: The Fantasy World of L. Frank Baum by Michael Riley
  • When Dreams Come True: Classical Fairy Tales and Their Tradition by Jack Zipes